Favorite Family Time

One of my favorite times I had with my family was when we had a snow day with our neighborhood. I was about five or six years old, and my brother was about four. At our local park, someone had brought in huge ice coolers filled with snow. My family and I got to build a snowman in the middle of summer! I know this may not sound very exciting, but for some reason I have always remembered this day to be super fun, because who else gets to play in snow during summer? As a family, we built the smallest snowman with a baby carrot for a nose. When we had finished, I got to go sledding down the grassy hill that barely had any snow left on it at all, for it wad really quite hot outside. Over and over I glided down the hill until there was no snow left to play in. And, to this day, I haven’t forgotten the wonderful time I had sledding and building snowmen in the middle of summer with my family.

IMG_2023

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *